Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved the flavors. Not a recipe I'd fix all the time but oh so good in the fall! Only change I'll make next time will be to cut up the apples more and cook them a little longer (my fault, not the recipe). DH even said "bravo" which is a high compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe! :0) The only thing I did different was add applesauce and a splash of soy sauce in the pan on the stove top to help keep the meat moist before placing it in the oven. I also doubled the topping recipe to make more sauce. :0) My whole family adored this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true_blue_moon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Everyone raved in my big family. I prepared just as directed but substituted walnuts (it's all I had) and added craisins. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Was awesome!! If you're going to bake it, you definitely have to triple the sauce and pour over chops once or twice. Bake at 350 for about 25-30 (chops were about 1/2-3/4 in thick) and was perfect!! thanks for the recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I was a bit worried upon reading the recipe. Only made 1x sauce. Big Mistake. My son and I were fighting over the last bits of sauce and apples. Resorting to cutting the apples in half. I saute`d 1/2 red pepper and 1/2 sweet diced onion. As the onion began to caramelize I added butter till bubbling and then the dry spice mixture stirring the dry mixture into the butter. I added the apples about a minute later. All this on a med to med low heat I grilled the chops. We were both hesitant to try, but soon the food was being consumed at an alarming rate. MORE SAUCE :( !!! Oh well, next time we know about the sauce and I think I will try the oven method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
So so so good! I added a couple extra apples and brined my chops first. Just enough sweet and the carmeled apples were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We enjoyed the recipe. I jazzed up the sauce a bit, crushed a clove of garlic in it, added some turmeric, ginger, cumin powder and cayenne pepper to make it a bit HOT, then added a bit of creme fraiche. I did not regret experimenting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took reviewers advice, tripling the sauce and baking in the oven. I ended up with pork chops that looked blanched in their own sauce. If I tried it again, I would either try the pan route per the original recipe, or searing the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. I added thin sliced onions as some reviewers suggested, but don't think I will add them again. I also baked them in the oven, 350 degrees for 30ish minutes. There definitely wasn't a lot of sauce, but that was fine with me. My boyfriend prefers his pork chops plain, but complimented me on these. He said he didn't know if he was eating dinner or dessert, LOL! I served with Stove Top stuffing and green beans for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good! I followed other reviewers and baked mine. Next time I will probably double to sauce recipe cause I'm a dipper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States