Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Really liked it. KIds not so much, they could pick out the spices, ha who knew! I did use pork chops that were on sale which were bone in which I usually prefer however I would probably stick with the thick boneless chops next time. Very much a fall time food. Thanks Allrecipe for sending this to my email inbox as a suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very easy to fix and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
liked a lot, but didn't love. definitely a nice change from regular pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is SO SO good! I buy the medium cut pork chops from Whole Foods and double the sauce (but not the apples) and my whole family LOVES it! I am still learning how to cook, so I didn't doctor the ingredients in any way (aside from the extra sauce) and I follow the other instructions exactly. My husband really loves it, although he doesn't like me to put too many of the apples on his because he feels they are too sweet. The kids (7, 3, & 13 months) all eat gobble it down with no complaints (that is a triumph in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great meal. I always double the caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. My husband and son both liked them and said they would love to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good! Definitely make it with extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fabulous fall meal! Everyone loved it! Should have doubled the sauce, as many have stated. Walnuts would have also been delicious with this meal. Will definitely prepare this again soon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this at work one night and when my boss walked by, she asked if I was also making apple pie. Told her no it was for the pork chops, knowing full well how she feels about fruit/meat combo...which is not positively. Took her plate to her and then ran to the other room. About a minute later, she came out raving about how good it was. And that's a testament right there! I work in a bar/restaurant and this is probably going on the menu for autumn. As per other reviews, I doubled the sauce and I marinated the chops in apple cider for 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
The recipe worked out wonderfully just as it was written. We decided to sprinkle some blue cheese on top for an extra pop - delicious! Doubling the sauce would probably have been even better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States