Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Nothing great.....Maybe if I had marinated the pork chops ahead of time but they did not turn out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is a PERFECT base to add your own spin to. Personally, I made a gravy out of the pan drippings by deglazing with some unfiltered, no-added-sugar apple juice, and white wine. Also used some of the butter for a roux to thicken it up. Granny Smith apples work nicely for this preparation, and a bit of lemon juice or vinegar helps round out the gravy. You may also want to cut down on the sugar a bit at fist; and add more later if you think the sauce isn't sweet enough. Finally, a 1/4 tsp of sambal or chili paste brings it home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Arra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was edible but the meat came out tough and it did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
First time trying this recipe. Everyone loved it! Complemented by all and even the picky eater out of the group finished all of it! Next time I'm going to add dried cranberries, can't wait! Counting down the days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! I followed other reviewers suggestion to triple the sauce first, then pour over pork and bake at 350* for 25 minutes. I will absolutely make this again any chance I get!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this on my family tonight , we don't particularly like pork chops , but we like these great, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arkygirl34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made this pretty much as written. The two main changes I made were to marinate my chops in apple juice first, and to add apple juice to the glaze (and I increased a lot, to have extra). I also poured the glaze/apple mixture over my chops & baked for 30 minutes (I used extra thick chops). My youngest ate it with no complaints, so it's TRULY a keeper! Dinner is normally always a struggle with him. Thanks much, Karena!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family and I really loved this recipe! We especially loved the baked and spiced apples. The pork chops were very good, but next time I will buy thinner pork chops. But this was a wonderful recipe and was very good with cooked green beans and rice. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This (base) recipe is amazing!!!! Although, I have to be honest, we used JUST the sauce/apple part of the recipe. Instead of pork chops we made this with a spiral ham and baked it in the oven for a few hours! Wonderful! We did triple the sauce recipe, but I think that was in part because we used a small ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States