Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Mmmmmmmm.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lasardo
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Since I am not a fan of pork chops because they are such a tuff meat I opted to marinate them in apple cider vinegar and cooking sherry (white wine) for a few hours. I then made the above and spread it over the pork chops and marinade. I baked it slowly at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was amazing! Sweet and tart and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My go-to recipe! I am always looking for things to cook other than chicken, and keep dinner healthy. This is a favorite in my house, even my 17 month old eats it! (tiny pieces of course) Use a tiny bit of cornstarch mixed with water to add to the sauce to help thicken it up better. I like to add slices of sweet onion, caramelized separately, to the pan while cooking the pork, they add a nice flavor to the pork and come out soo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made it for my grandson and myself and we loved it will make it again soon so easy and quick MPWright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Might modify a little next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
One of my husband's favorite recipes now! I did a little modifying myself and threw in a touch of cinnamon also. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It is easy to make and my kids love it. It's hard to find something all 3 love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. Biggest tip: the quality of the pork chops makes a huge difference. And caramelized is not quite the right term. We fully cook the pork chops as described (although I cut them in half so they're not as thick), and put them in the oven to keep warm, and prepare the apples as described. Red or green apples work; green gives it a nice bite. Doubling the ingredients for the apples helps. We never manage to get much sauce, but the apples are amazing. ( it's all gluten free naturally!!! Total bonus points!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berger5909

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe, I do not use the pecans, and i let my sauce thicken a little more, but I have used this recipe more than once. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loryn
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was amazing. I didn't use pecans just because I didn't have any. I just cooked two chops but still tripled the sauce based upon other reviews and baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. Served with roasted sweet potatoes and sautéed green beans. Hubby raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States