Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. My husband and son both liked them and said they would love to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good! Definitely make it with extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Fabulous fall meal! Everyone loved it! Should have doubled the sauce, as many have stated. Walnuts would have also been delicious with this meal. Will definitely prepare this again soon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this at work one night and when my boss walked by, she asked if I was also making apple pie. Told her no it was for the pork chops, knowing full well how she feels about fruit/meat combo...which is not positively. Took her plate to her and then ran to the other room. About a minute later, she came out raving about how good it was. And that's a testament right there! I work in a bar/restaurant and this is probably going on the menu for autumn. As per other reviews, I doubled the sauce and I marinated the chops in apple cider for 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
The recipe worked out wonderfully just as it was written. We decided to sprinkle some blue cheese on top for an extra pop - delicious! Doubling the sauce would probably have been even better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
this was a big hit in our house last night. i used jonathan apples and followed the tips from the others of adding onions and searing and then broiling in the oven. also, i used all spice because i didn't have any nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The apples were delicious, but the pork was bland. I did end up adding twice as much of the brown sugar and cinn, while keeping the apples the same. There wasn't nearly enough from the original to coat even two tiny apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe was so easy and so good! Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought it was really good, and easy to make. The peanut gallery didn't say anything about it, so i'm not sure if they liked it. Good fall meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My husband and my son loved this. I'm not a sweet meat fan but even I enjoyed this dish. I rubbed the chops with olive oil and sprinkled tony's chacheres Cajun seasonings, pan fried about 5 minutes each side. Removed from skillet, added 1/2 stick margarine, 1/2 of a chopped onion, sauteed. Added the spices and sugars, and apple slices. Cooked about 5 or so minutes. Put chops into a 9x13 dish topped with the onion/apples mixure. Cooked at 350 for 30min. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States