Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was really tasty, and perfect for a cool Fall evening. One caution, however. we found the pork chops pretty chewy. If you want chops, I think they should be cooked tender first, but next time, I think we'll try this one with a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Blees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Can't have pork without apples and this is so quick to put together and tasty!... it's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very delicious. Followed some suggestions by tripling the sauce ingredients and baking at 350 for 30 minutes, after browning. Next time I will add a T of cornstarch to the sauce as it was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was great! I drizzled some olive oil and sprinkled some sea salt and ground pepper on both sides of the chops then broiled them for 5 mins on each side. Just dumped all the apple stuff into a sauce pan and simmered covered until syrupy. Served with potato pancakes. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was a fantastic meal. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Mullinax
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! Made it for my family tonight and will definitely make again. Very easy for an inexperienced cook like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mullinax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was enjoyable. I used more apples and a little bit more brown sugar. Love the combination of apples and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These were the BEST pork chops I've had in awhile! Easy to make and the family LOVED the recipe. Followed the suggestion and served with smashed potatoes & green beans. YUMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Mmmmmmmm.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lasardo
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Since I am not a fan of pork chops because they are such a tuff meat I opted to marinate them in apple cider vinegar and cooking sherry (white wine) for a few hours. I then made the above and spread it over the pork chops and marinade. I baked it slowly at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was amazing! Sweet and tart and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States