Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Absoultely Delicious! Even my meat and potatoe eating father in law loved it! Did the same as others and doubled the spices and butter and sauted an onion. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I doubled the sauce as well and also made it using maple syrup (yey- a super food!). My husband really loved this meal and wants me to cook it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to cook and quick. This is sweet. If your apples are sweet - you may want to decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely amazing. This was well received to say the least, and all leftover sauce was saved and used for days after on everything from crackers to toast. We loved it that much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great flavor,not so great cooking method. I think I will do the chops in oven next time. The stove top made them tough. My husband rated it 3 1/2 stars, but said he would eat it once a week. I said why did you only give it 3 1/2 stars then? He said well it's not steak! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Miller Clary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I chose this recipe for dinner tonight. I was not impressed with the "sauce". All I had left after I did the apples is a gooey mess that stuck to everything! Maybe I did something wrong, which is possible, but I'm sure if I make this again I will find an additional sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was super easy and turned out great! Only took closer to 20 minutes to put together versus the 45 estimated. Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed this one, even my picky 4 year old. It was also a great break from the everyday meals I normally cook because it had a subtle sweet taste to it. The only change I made was I doubled the sauce like most the reviews mentioned and it seemed like just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
it was good..i did bake it and put apple cider in the pan while baking...would add corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker and then pour that over rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I like the sweetness of this dish from the apples. Great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States