Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WOW so easy and so quick to make, even my picky 4 year old son loved it. I did not have nutmeg, buit I did use allspice instead, and it was good! Definetly make this suculant dish again, Served with a side of stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a quickly prepared yet delicious meal. It really had an unbelievable Autumnal feel, which is exactly what I wanted. The side accompaniment suggestions were spot on too. All the way around, this was a healthy, easy, quick and tasty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I took the advice of another poster and bought a larger can of apple pie filling and added some butter to it (about 4 - 5 TBSP). I warmed it up on the stove and placed the sauce/apples on the pork. I baked at 350 for about 35 mins. Next time I will marinate the pork the night before and only cook 25 - 30 mins b/c the pork was a bit tough. However, the flavors were delicious! I paired this with butternut squash and some rolls. This is a great fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My pork chops were out of this world! Everyone raved about them and couldn't get enough! I did what someone suggested by using a can of pie filling, some butter, covered them with foil and baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes, put the pecans and a little bit of brown sugar, and Wha La!! SO DELICIOUS!! and I'm not a fan of pork chops!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Supper delicious!! Not fond of the look of my skillet afterward...but I will be preparing this dish again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! First of all I always triple or quadruple the sauce. My family loves the sauce. Secondly I usually make these in the oven. I make the sauce cover the chops with sauce and bake covered for about 30 minutes, then uncover and top with additional brown sugar and cook for about 15-20 more minutes. I also season the chops well before topping with sauce. Very tasty and easy recipe. I usually serve with rice and a veggie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
AWESOME! I cheated and used a high quality applie pie filling with a little soy sauce, warmed it thru and poured over browned chops in a casserole dish like another reviewer suggested. Topped with a little brown sugar at the end, but since nobody in my family likes nuts except for me, I just added those to my own plate. This was FABULOUS!!! Served with rice & green beans and ALL of us LOVED it! This will be in our menu often! Thank you so much for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved this recipe. Although I have to admit I used another person's advice and used the canned apple pie filling to save time. My kids loved it!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. My kids thought it was strange to be making "caramel apple" pork chops they didn't like the idea but once they tasted it they couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My apples didn't look like the picture, but they tasted so wonderful. My family really liked this, it was an easy Fall recipe. It has been added to my "staples" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States