Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wow!! I liked the sauce the butter, brown sugar and apples made. The spices were too mild for my taste, but it was a great starting point. I pan-seared the chops first, and used the drippings and oil to brown the apple mixture. I used the oven and finished the chops. This was a great idea and I appreciate the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Definately a nice change of pace on pork chops... over all not bad... two things I think I will do next time... First sprinkle the chops with a little Lawry's.. and second let the apples cook a little longer so I have more of a sauce... I cooked mine just until they started to get tender and I didn't have much sauce... so I might let them cook longer... but over all not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The sauce is out-of-this-world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is amazing as is, or out of this world if you add peanut butter to the sauce. Oh My Goodness!!! I could eat this every night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tela Rae Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I did everything just as it said and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
omg these are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used pork steaks because that was what I had- baked at 350. Pork was smothered in applesauce with sliced apples and brown sugar topping for half an hour covered, then 15 minutes uncovered. Once the pork was nearly cooked, put everything in a pan, added rum, molasses and cornstarch and let it reduce, put the pork back under the broiler until finished cooking. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was very good. Made everything according to recipe except for omitting nutmeg. The sweetness of the brown sugar worked perfect with the tartness of apples and savory of the pork. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic green beans. Great meal! Fancy for company but also easy enough for a regular weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Omitted the pecans, but included the rest of the ingredients. Seasoned the pork chops with season salt, black pepper, garlic and a little smoked chipotle powder. I threw everything in a casserole dish and cooked it for 45 minutes. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States