Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made this with the oven modification. Next time, I will make it as written. I really loved the sweet, the apple and the pork together! A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made a mistake of following other reviews and tripling the sauce. I felt like the meat was swimming in a pool of butter. Even aside from that, I wasn't crazy about the overall flavors of the dish. My kids didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made these last night, they were delicious 4.5 stars. I did not have any pecans but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
What a great fall recipe! The only changes I made were 1) to double the sauce ingredients 2) to add a bit of cornstarch at the end to help thicken it and 3) I put the chops in at 350 instead of 175 and once I added the apples I just covered it with foil. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Like others, I changed it a bit, but these are really uyummy and its the pecans that do it. This is how I did it. We are both type 2 diabetics, so I used Splenda brown sugar blend. I floured and browned 2 boneless pork chops, put them in a pie pan, added butter and pecans and apples to the frying pan and cooked until apples were crisp tender. Added cinnamonand ntumeg to the apples while cooking. Then put one teaspoon of brown sugar blend on top of each pork chip and kind of patted it down. Poured apples/nut mixture over the top and sprinkled with one more teaspoon of brown sugar. then I put hte pie pan onto of a rimmed cookie sheet and added frozen sweet potato fries. Baked it all together for 20 minutes at the temp on the sweet potato fry bag (425?). Everything is done at the same time that way. Also you can add more apples or a veggie to make it a really big meal for heartier appetites. But great recipe! Made it twice in the past few weeks, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Might need apple sauce next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBoyle02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
WOW so easy and so quick to make, even my picky 4 year old son loved it. I did not have nutmeg, buit I did use allspice instead, and it was good! Definetly make this suculant dish again, Served with a side of stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a quickly prepared yet delicious meal. It really had an unbelievable Autumnal feel, which is exactly what I wanted. The side accompaniment suggestions were spot on too. All the way around, this was a healthy, easy, quick and tasty meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I took the advice of another poster and bought a larger can of apple pie filling and added some butter to it (about 4 - 5 TBSP). I warmed it up on the stove and placed the sauce/apples on the pork. I baked at 350 for about 35 mins. Next time I will marinate the pork the night before and only cook 25 - 30 mins b/c the pork was a bit tough. However, the flavors were delicious! I paired this with butternut squash and some rolls. This is a great fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States