Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is amazing as is, or out of this world if you add peanut butter to the sauce. Oh My Goodness!!! I could eat this every night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tela Rae Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I did everything just as it said and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
omg these are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used pork steaks because that was what I had- baked at 350. Pork was smothered in applesauce with sliced apples and brown sugar topping for half an hour covered, then 15 minutes uncovered. Once the pork was nearly cooked, put everything in a pan, added rum, molasses and cornstarch and let it reduce, put the pork back under the broiler until finished cooking. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was very good. Made everything according to recipe except for omitting nutmeg. The sweetness of the brown sugar worked perfect with the tartness of apples and savory of the pork. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic green beans. Great meal! Fancy for company but also easy enough for a regular weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Omitted the pecans, but included the rest of the ingredients. Seasoned the pork chops with season salt, black pepper, garlic and a little smoked chipotle powder. I threw everything in a casserole dish and cooked it for 45 minutes. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariel E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
flavor was really good, my fiance and I really enjoyed this! I should have listened to everyone else and made more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I was very excited about the idea of this dish but disappointed how it all turned out. The cooking time/temperature was a little difficult to figure out. Many suggestions on the best way to cook them. Mine sadly turned out bland and lacking flavor. Great concept but disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent! I followed others advice and did the following: Marinated boneless pork chops in 1c apple juice and 1/2c soy sauce overnight. Tripled the sauce (not the apples), then poured it over the uncooked chops in a 9x13 pan. Covered with foil and bake at 350 for 40 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Montero

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States