Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed this one, even my picky 4 year old. It was also a great break from the everyday meals I normally cook because it had a subtle sweet taste to it. The only change I made was I doubled the sauce like most the reviews mentioned and it seemed like just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
it was good..i did bake it and put apple cider in the pan while baking...would add corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker and then pour that over rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I like the sweetness of this dish from the apples. Great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This had a very unpleasing taste to me, too sweet and yet somehow bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I had some sirloin porkchops at hand and decided to try this recipe. I read the review about making it in oven so I decided to take that route. For the caramel sauce, I failed horribly the first time. I had some butter I accidentally had melted the day before sitting on the counter(fat and liquid had been separated) I used that and perhaps that's where it went wrong? The sauce was burnt, tasted bitter(not to mention burning my tongue while tasting! It is VERY hot so be careful if anyone wants to taste the sauce like I did) I used a shiny metal sauce pan and used highest heat setting. Second time, I used fresh butter from the fridge, and used medium heat, and used non-stick T-fal pan and it turned out better. I was expecting gravy like sauce so it was a bit of a surprise to get dry looking sauce with not much volume(I doubled the sauce too) I rubbed this all over the pork chops and mixed the rest with the apples. In a baking pan, I layered very thinly sliced onions, then the porkchops, then apples. I also added some sliced mushroom and few pecans on top. baked 50min covered at 350 degrees. The result: Tasted good. Not amazing but good enough. Pork wasn't as tender or flavourful as I expected.(bit dry and tough) There was so much juice everything was swimming in it! I am a beginner when it comes to cooking. Perhaps I didn't do the best job. Since I like the bled of spices used here and I like some sweetness to my food, I'll make this recipe again and see if it gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Did not like, way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were great. My husband was a little unsure of these because he does not like Granny Smith Appels. But he raved about how great these were and asked me to make them again real soon. They only thing I did that was different was double the sauce per some other recommendations. Was an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
There wasn't much of a sauce in the pan after you removed the apples... and my pork was kind of dry. I am sure I cooked to long or something, but I don't think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wasn't sure I would like this recipe, but sounded interesting so gave it a try. The only thing I would change nest time is, {I will not take the smallest one} They were wonderful and the family enjoyed them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Nice flavour, but watch the cooking time. Ours cooked way faster and dried right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States