Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
its great.. easy and quick to make. It is very sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My husband ADORES these. I took the advise of a reviewer and marinated them in soy sauce and apple cider (two parts cider to one part soy). I increased the sauce by half and now have a go to, easy, IMPRESSIVE recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Absoultely Delicious! Even my meat and potatoe eating father in law loved it! Did the same as others and doubled the spices and butter and sauted an onion. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I doubled the sauce as well and also made it using maple syrup (yey- a super food!). My husband really loved this meal and wants me to cook it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to cook and quick. This is sweet. If your apples are sweet - you may want to decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely amazing. This was well received to say the least, and all leftover sauce was saved and used for days after on everything from crackers to toast. We loved it that much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great flavor,not so great cooking method. I think I will do the chops in oven next time. The stove top made them tough. My husband rated it 3 1/2 stars, but said he would eat it once a week. I said why did you only give it 3 1/2 stars then? He said well it's not steak! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Miller Clary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I chose this recipe for dinner tonight. I was not impressed with the "sauce". All I had left after I did the apples is a gooey mess that stuck to everything! Maybe I did something wrong, which is possible, but I'm sure if I make this again I will find an additional sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was super easy and turned out great! Only took closer to 20 minutes to put together versus the 45 estimated. Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed this one, even my picky 4 year old. It was also a great break from the everyday meals I normally cook because it had a subtle sweet taste to it. The only change I made was I doubled the sauce like most the reviews mentioned and it seemed like just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States