Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
super easy & quite tasty... I used "shake & bake" on my fried pork chops for a little flavor and made the apples as directed -minus the salt & pepper. Very kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
So easy, so delicious. Quick autumn/winter meal when I'm out of ideas. Have made with chops or a tenderloin underneath the pile of potatoes, onions, and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bolling Afb, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Not sure I made the caramel sauce correctly, but it still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love this recipe! I like to use sweet apples instead of tart though. I think it adds more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made these exactly per recipe and thought they were delish! 4 stars because husband and son did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I absolutely love the idea of this recipe! Wanted this flavor and all I did was grill the chops (we had loin chops), added thin sliced onion to the apples, and a touch of cayenne. Other wise, the sugar ans spices were perfect! I am so excited! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzelli1
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Invited my parents over for dinner and this is what I fixed. Everyone at the table raved about it. Great recipe!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fractalmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I decided to brine the pork chops before using this recipe. My brine was 1 c cider vinegar, 1/4 c salt, 2/3 c brown sugar, 2 t mustard powder and 2 c water. I let them sit in brine for about 2 hours, then rinsed super well, dried them and proceeded with this recipe. I followed the suggestion to carmalize some onion and add double the ingredients for the sauce. Meanwhile, I browned the pork chops in another pan, then poured the sauce on top of the chops. Covered, baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then removed cover and baked another 15. My family really enjoyed these chops - they came out very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was awesome!! I caramelized an onion, then made the sauce in the same dutch oven and simmered for 30-40 minutes. (Made extra sauce and used pumpkin pie spice.) I generously seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Covered the chops with the sauce and baked at 350 for 30 minutes or so until they were 155 on my instant read thermometer. The onion really made this dish. It really was amazing. Company worthy. I served with wild rice with almonds and fresh mushrooms and steamed broccoli. Who gets such a lovely dinner on a Thursday night?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States