Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Used only 1/3 c white sugar and caramel apple dip. Also used a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Best apple pie ever! Even my daughter who doesn't like pie loved it. Carmelly, gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I love that you used halved candy caramels instead of making your own, just a simple shortcut. Taste was great, and the consistency of the sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soldiers Wife <3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
so very very very good!! the caramels do need to be cut smaller or use the apple dip, but otherwise it is perfect!!! i didnt use this crust used moms favorite from this site, but it was so good my bff who loves apple pie said it was the best she had!!! i also kept the aples overnight marinating in the sugar and lemon juice, made them taste better i think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last year for thanksgiving and it was great! Everyone loved it. It was the first pie gone. I did take some other user's advice though, i used a little more flour and its turned out nicely - not runny at all. I recommend this to everyone for a sweet, desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. So great!! I had a few more spices though. Nutmeg, cloves, ginger, etc. just to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sauvageau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FlyingPen
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
"better than my mom's" Need I say more! As with many other reviewers, I cut the white sugar to 1/3 cup and upped the flour to 5T. I also baked at 425 for first 15 minutes, then 375 for 30 minutes. I used pink ladys which really hold their texture well. I only had a 10.5" pie dish and I think that eliminated the spill issue many others had. It was perfect fit and sweetness. See photo 15.The "French Pastry Pie Crust" was perfectly flaky and baked to a nice golden brown even without an egg/milk wash (which I forgot to do). Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
We loved this, only change was as advised to double flour and 6 cups of apples. The first time I did caramels as directed, but when pie cools then so the caramels and they are hard when you bite into them. The 2nd I actually melted them in microwave and poured half on of apples and other half on last part of apples, much better in our opinion. It does get hard as well, but not in big junks, so much easier to eat... This is a great recipe and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was delicious but needed a few adjustments. The caramel didn't really melt into the pie filling, so next time I will either use caramel from the jar or melt caramels and mix into the butter/brown sugar/flour mixture. Also, I omitted the 2/3 cup white sugar and we still thought it was plenty sweet. I added 1 tsp. nutmeg and just mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl and then put in crust. With these adjustments, this pie was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This pie is absolutely delicious!!! We added 5T flour to the apples as well as nutmeg and cloves. It is so good and so easy to make! We also used a combination of empire, liberty and macintosh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States