Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ObeyGreatness79
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
it works best with liquid caramel or serve it hot. other wise the caramel get to hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious. The first time I made it I used the caramel squares but I didn't feel like they melted around enough so I used the jar caramel that is for ice cream. I have made it that way ever since. It is a sweet pie but I like sweet and my husband is grateful I found the recipe as he was missing his mom's apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe. It really is like eating chopped up caramel apples in a pie. A bit labor-intensive but worth all the trouble in the end. I even make this with my 5th-8th graders in the after-school culinary program where I teach. Delicious with a scoop of ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was a big hit ! I used fleur de sel salted caramels so I halved the amount in the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The rexipe is perfect nd the taste is un describable I like it as Caramel stuff are my favs Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Omer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My husband said it was the best apple pie he's ever had. I used half of the white sugar it called for, and used a large spoonful of jarred caramel just smeared in between. Not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This turned out perfectly! After reading reviews about the pie turning out runny, I added an extra Tablespoon of flour. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husbands favorite kind if pie and he really liked this. He thoughr the botton crust needed a few more minutes so I may prebake the bottom crust for a bit next time. Easy recipe and beats unwrapping individual caramels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yummy!! I reduced the sugar to a half of what the original recipe called for. Used the oatmeal crumb toppings from one of reviews also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States