Caramel Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ObeyGreatness79
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
it works best with liquid caramel or serve it hot. other wise the caramel get to hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious. The first time I made it I used the caramel squares but I didn't feel like they melted around enough so I used the jar caramel that is for ice cream. I have made it that way ever since. It is a sweet pie but I like sweet and my husband is grateful I found the recipe as he was missing his mom's apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe. It really is like eating chopped up caramel apples in a pie. A bit labor-intensive but worth all the trouble in the end. I even make this with my 5th-8th graders in the after-school culinary program where I teach. Delicious with a scoop of ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It was a big hit ! I used fleur de sel salted caramels so I halved the amount in the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The rexipe is perfect nd the taste is un describable I like it as Caramel stuff are my favs Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Omer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My husband said it was the best apple pie he's ever had. I used half of the white sugar it called for, and used a large spoonful of jarred caramel just smeared in between. Not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This turned out perfectly! After reading reviews about the pie turning out runny, I added an extra Tablespoon of flour. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husbands favorite kind if pie and he really liked this. He thoughr the botton crust needed a few more minutes so I may prebake the bottom crust for a bit next time. Easy recipe and beats unwrapping individual caramels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yummy!! I reduced the sugar to a half of what the original recipe called for. Used the oatmeal crumb toppings from one of reviews also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States