Caramel Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
I use Carmel Apple Dip instead of the Ice Cream Carmel. Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
The pie is very good, but next time I would add more pecans, and caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I doubled this recipe for a 10 in. tin. One of the best pie's we have had so guess you know we will have it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
a big hit! ut a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
One of the BEST pies i've ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
My husband made this for Thanksgiving at my parents house 2 years ago. Now they won't let him bring anything else!!! I was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is the BEST apple pie! My family loved it & it will definately be a family-favorite from here on out! I did alter it a bit. I added an extra 1/4 cup of carmel topping & an extra 1/4 cup of pecans. In addition, I melted my own carmel from classic carmel candies. I also covered the edges of the pie crust with foil after the first 15 minutes in the oven to avoid burned crust edges. It was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
The pie itself was very good but really runny. I used Granny Smith apples and I think they were too moist. Plus I will use corn starch next time instead of flour. I also scaled down the sugar amounts and used fat free caramel topping. I will try it again but might alter it a bit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Tastes really good, but very watery and messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
After reading the above reviews, I made this recipe with a few changes. Instead of the sugar I just used an entire 16 oz jar of Smucker's Caramel topping and a 4 oz bag of chopped pecans instead of 1/4 cup. Instead of the 3 tablespoons of corn starch I used about 8. The pie was STILL runny when cut still warm, however, when it cooled to room temperature it was perfect. The family loved the pie. I didn't use really tart apples, but the pie would have been too sweet if I had put ANY of the sugar and I like things really sweet~ **Just in case you want your pie warm, you can just dip a little of the sauce that runs out of the pie out and ladel it over the warm pie before adding a scoop of ice cream or whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States