Caramel Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This turned out much better then expected,even my wife liked it. Followed reciepe as written and was easy, I have to admit that I still need more practice making pies from scratch, this one will be one I practice with often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good and easy, added more caramel of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great caramel apple flavor but it could have came out a little less runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I made this as my first homemade pie. And i made it for thanksgiving!! Instead of using the prepared caramel sauce from the recipe, I used caramel apple dip from the deli. Absolutely fantastic. It was such a hit that Im making two more today. Also I did an eggwash over the top which made it really look great and gave it a delicious top crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is by far THE best apple I have ever tasted!!!! Aside from its easy recipe, this my first pie and it was a number one hit. I have never seen a whole pie be eaten in one afternoon like this. I will bake this for every family and friend get together from now on. A scope of vanilla ice cream and this pie is a piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toccopola, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is fantastic and so yummy good. I used sugar free syrup and added craisins and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So yummy and so easy to make. I used 3T of corn starch and vanilla instead of rum extract. Not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My new go to apple pie recipe. I used vanilla instead of rum. I also used 3 tablespoons of cornstarch and two pie crusts. The only problem was I only got one piece. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I loved it but made some changes. I added 3 tbs of corn starch. I used 2 crusts, and I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp of cardamon, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. It was definitely one of the best pies I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States