Caramel Apple Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Taste was OK but this was a real mess to look at and got gross-looking very quickly. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i made this recipe yesterday,,,very easy,delicious,everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this turned out great, I didn't have cinnamon grahams, or apple dip just caramel sauce and its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Made it exactly as directed, but put a thin layer of cool whip over the caramel. It was a big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L
Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Not my favorite - or a big hit at the party. The caramel topping makes it very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This cake is awsome! While making it, it seemed like there was way too much of the pudding mix and not enough of the other layers, but I was wrong. It was perfect. Highly recommended!!! It was easy to make and super fun to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
SO GOOD! Made this for a friends birthday because one of her favorites is Caramel Apples. Everyone LOVED it and all the guys were asking me to make it for their birthdays! Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
OMG This is THE BEST....A friend from work has made this one twice to share at work and it is gone before you know it! The last time she made TWO because it is so popular. Today we thought of other fruits we might like to try in place of apples like maybe bananas or kiwi or a variety like a flan. This is most definatly a keeper...can't wait to make it for family! Thanks SoccerMum !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States