Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I found the Kraft Caramel Bits which is wonderful. No unwrapping caramels forever. For those using these I called Kraft and was told 1 cups of bits = 25 caramels. When I added just 1 cup of the caramel bits it was very watery. I feared it would not firm up so since I love caramel anyway I added the whole bag. I put it in the fridge since we wasn't eating until the next couple days. It is a little thick but still good consistency for dipping. I love this dip!! The cream cheese gave it a richer taste. It certainly was hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Meh, it was okay. On the advice of other reviewers, I upped the caramel count by about a quarter, and it still wasn't overly caramel-y. I love caramel, cream cheese and brown sugar, but the flavors just didn't come together well for me, despite being smooth and well-mixed. An 8 year old, two parents and a grandparent all agreed that it was okay-- i.e. it's not horrible but I'll be searching for a different recipe for next time. This made a lot-- perhaps we'll try the left-overs over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meagers32
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
So good, and ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe did EXACTLY what I wanted it to. I used it as a caramel sauce on grilled apple donuts then garnished with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! I folded in the caramel mixture once it had cooled to room temperature. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy! Took to a ladies gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone raved. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made a caramel apple dip for years. I use cream cheese and caramel ice cream topping. Just soften cream cheese and add some topping to suit your taste. This is so much easier. Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My Half Assed Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This dip is fantastic! I used 20 caramels instead of 16, but it still wasn't quite caramely enough for me, so I'll increase them again next time. Overall, the texture was great, everybody loved it, and it was insanely easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Half Assed Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States