Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This stuff is addicting. I found myself starting with apples, then moving onto graham crackers, then pretzels, then just anything I could find to dip in this stuff! It's great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This stuff is AWESOME! And super easy too! I will use it for all my get togethers now. Oh, one thing about the recipe though, it says to serve immediately, so I waited until the last minute to make it. I now know though, that it keeps in the fridge for a day or two just fine, with no change in flavor or consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is so yummy! I am making it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Delicious! I plan to make this recipe to bring to my family's Thanksgiving get together. SUGGESTION: As addictive as dipping apple slices...pretzel sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Mmmmm! Like creamy caramel apples. I used less water and more caramels. I used Werther's- so easy to unwrap! They are really creamy too. Super easy to make for a party. My boyfriend made me make two batches- one for him to eat now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashap620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Wow, this dip is addicting. It was so easy to make -it would be a great dip to take to a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Loved it! I used low fat cream cheese and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Make this all the time...everyone loves it and always asks for it. I always top this treat off w/pecans or walnuts....it adds so much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This is AMAZING!!! I make it ahead of time and keep it in the fridge until guests arrive. It is just as wonderful and great for dipping right out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
People eat this stuff up. I serve it with granny smith apples and graham crackers at get togethers. I may have to try pretzels and bananas with it next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States