Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
this is good stuff and very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I've tried the caramel dip with cream cheese/brown sugar/vanilla. Adults love it. Even my 4-year-old son loves this one. The addition of actual caramel makes this a dip nobody can resist. Brought it to a party last night. People were trying it with EVERYTHING. Grapes, Brie, apples, bananas . . . Thick, sticky, sumptuous. I didn't put in quite as much water, and added vanilla. Refrigerates well. Thickens a bit, but still very spreadable and dippable. This will be a tradition for our family through the holidays. Teri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Lori, this is AWSOME! Thanks! The carmel and cream cheese together.... mmmmm! What a combination! This is definately a keeper. A great dip for fall parties and get togethers. My picky 7 year old daughter went crazy over this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This was excellent!! I took it to a party and nobody could stop eating it. People were scooping so much dip that it covered the apple slices! After I made it, I put it in the fridge and served it straight from the fridge. It was still soft and easy to dip into. I added extra caramels, but I don't think that it altered the recipe too much. You will not be disappointed by this recipe, but don't make it is you're trying to cut back on calories! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Fabulous! I used fat free cream cheese, just to cut down a little on fat/calories, and I don't think it affected the taste at all. Took it to a youth group New Year's party and when it was gone I actually caught some of them scraping their fingers around the inside of the bowl to get the scraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Excellent combination of flavors.Just the thing for dipping apples, graham crackers, bananas! We had some homemade granola bars to dip, yummy. Thanks Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I served this at my last dinner party nd what a hit grown-up caramel apples. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This recipe was so easy and such a hit at the bridal shower I gave. I will definitely make it again for parties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Scrumptious! I love caramel apples but they can be a little hard to eat (not something you would serve at a party). SOLUTION: the flavor of this recipe is very close to caramel apples, but it is easy to make and easy to serve to a group. Suggestions: 1. add extra caramels for added caramel flavor. 2. be sure to melt the caramels completely to avoid clumps. 3. submerge apple slices in orange or lemon juice to prevent browning. 4. I prefer to use tart apples, like Granny Smith to balance out the sweetness and enhance the caramel flavor. 5. The dip refrigerates well. Enjoy! A perfect Autumn treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This was excellent, my only mistake is I kept it in a crockpot too long, and it burned the bottom because I didnt stir it often enough. It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States