Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Ok, so I dont know for sure what went wrong, except that the "fold in the caramel mixture" step went bad. Dip was lumpy, like bad gravy. Maybe my cheese and sugar werent creamed enough, or mayb the fat free variety of cream cheese was the problem. I tried everything to fix it--from mashing out the cheese lumps by hand to putting it back on the stove in hopes that the cheese lumps would eventually melt. No luck. It tasted ok, but texture and appearance ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
To make it even easier I buy the already made apple caramel dip found in the produce isle. I warm the cream cheese before mixing in the brown sugar and then warm the caramel and spread over the cheese mixture and for an added bonus put 3-4 chopped Skor chocolate bars on top. Never any leftover left at get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The best dip for apples and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Thank you thank you thank you thank you! An old friend made something just like this when I was in college and I have gone ten years without it! It is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, 4 ingredients, kid friendly, and delicious. Definitely a five star recipe for this mom! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this was super easy super tasty. I cut up about 6 or 7 granny smith apples and (based on another reviewer's tip) put them into a container with about 4 cups of water, 1/4 cup lemon juice (from the bottle) and a splash of OJ. I had them in the fridge that way for maybe an hour then I took a slice out and left it out to see how quickly it would brown. It was nearly 3 hours before it showed even hint of browning. I kept the dip refrigerated as well and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Amazing. Don't change a thing, this is perfect. Served it at a book club party and EVERYONE loved it. When we ran out of apples people just started eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was a big hit at my Christmas party! I'm giving it 4 stars because I had trouble getting a smooth consistancy. I even let the cream cheese come to room temperature. All of that said, it still tasted delicious! We liked it best with Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Super easy and super delicious! This was a hit at our Thanksgiving get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Super fast to make and wonderful! I'll definitely try a little vanilla in there next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States