Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very yummy recipe, thank you! I kept all my apples in water with some lemon juice until they were needed, and made the dip a few hours ahead of time, too. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I thought the dip was great! The only thing I did differently was that I used 20 caramels instead of 16, based on some other reviews. The cream cheese was not overpowering, but I still think I would use all the caramels next time - there's about 24 in the bag. (Werther's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this recipe for a party and it wasn't a big hit. I think it needed to be labeled because people weren't sure what kind of dip it was. (Someone asked me if it had peanut butter in it.) However, I thought it tasted very good, and it was easy to make, so I might try it again sometime. I'll just be sure to let people know what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
It was only ok - should have added way more caramels to give it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PianoGirl1982

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Ok, so I dont know for sure what went wrong, except that the "fold in the caramel mixture" step went bad. Dip was lumpy, like bad gravy. Maybe my cheese and sugar werent creamed enough, or mayb the fat free variety of cream cheese was the problem. I tried everything to fix it--from mashing out the cheese lumps by hand to putting it back on the stove in hopes that the cheese lumps would eventually melt. No luck. It tasted ok, but texture and appearance ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
To make it even easier I buy the already made apple caramel dip found in the produce isle. I warm the cream cheese before mixing in the brown sugar and then warm the caramel and spread over the cheese mixture and for an added bonus put 3-4 chopped Skor chocolate bars on top. Never any leftover left at get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The best dip for apples and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Thank you thank you thank you thank you! An old friend made something just like this when I was in college and I have gone ten years without it! It is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, 4 ingredients, kid friendly, and delicious. Definitely a five star recipe for this mom! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this was super easy super tasty. I cut up about 6 or 7 granny smith apples and (based on another reviewer's tip) put them into a container with about 4 cups of water, 1/4 cup lemon juice (from the bottle) and a splash of OJ. I had them in the fridge that way for maybe an hour then I took a slice out and left it out to see how quickly it would brown. It was nearly 3 hours before it showed even hint of browning. I kept the dip refrigerated as well and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States