Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
OMG...this is the best! Wanted just half a batch, so I took reviewers advice - 16 caramels and cut everything else by half. Added 1/2 t. vanilla to recipe and served in individual dipping bowls sprinkled chopped walnuts - cut apple on the side. Oldest son came back in kitchen and swiped the pan with finger to get the rest...no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
So yummy! I used caramel bits for baking and used the equivalent of about 24 caramels and then only used half the cream cheese because that's all I had on hand. Still really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is delicious! It's not exactly the flavor of a caramel apple, but like a caramel apple cream sauce, maybe. I do think I'd prefer a different apple than the Granny Smiths I chose, because they sort of drown the caramel flavor out, but definitely a make-again recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is okay. Even though I love cream cheese, it had too much of a cream cheese taste and not enough of a caramel one, even after I added another 10 extra caramels. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
For a real caramel flavor, I doubled the amount of caramels. Otherwise it was overpowered by the cream cheese. Super yummy though - hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was very good! I did make a few changes because I was making it for children who do not like cream cheese very well. I used a whole bag of caramel, 3/4 of low fat cream cheese, and added a bit of milk to the water to melt the caramel. The kids loved it and so did the adults!! Oh also added 1 tsp vanilla like other reviewers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious! I also added some chopped walnuts for a little texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Yum! I used about 24 caramels and it was fantastic. I used the suggestion of putting the apples in water and lemon juice until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was way to sweet and the cream cheese flavor overwhelmed the caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this without additional sugar. My husband thought it was gross, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States