Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have made this for two baby showers in the past month. Both times I was approached for the recipe. Well done! (Oh, and I added Heath toffee chips to the top for a little crunch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I doubled the caramels and followed the rest of the recipe. I put in blender to make it s-m-o-o-t-h. I could just eat it with a spoon. Sooooo GOOD !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
WONDERFUL dip! Great for encouraging kids to eat fruit. I made this for my son's Pre-K Halloween party and everyone was asking for the recipe. One of the teachers said "That's too good to give to children!" It was a HUGE hit. I made it just as the recipe was written. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
It was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great party dip! Everyone loved it. Served it with a fresh fruit platter. I made the dip in the morning and kept it in the fridge till that night. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
OMG!! This is soooo good! Add cinnamon or apple pie spice to take it up a notch!!!! Might try this with a little maple syrup next time...there will def. be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
So easy and DELICIOUS!!! Was a hit with everyone young and old alike. I will definitely be making this again. The addition of the cream cheese helps to balance out the sugar and caramel. Yummy!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was so incredible and so simply! Only changes, added lil' vanilla and a lil' cinnamon. I had thought about getting a store bought caramel apple dip and adding to that, but it was $3 and the caramels were 2.50 and I didnt count them but guessing I only used half. This was just so yummy. I am taking it trail riding with some friends over the weekend and I doubt there will be any left :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Like other reviewers have said, it is sweet and you can really taste the cream cheese. It has an excellent flavor to it. The caramel flavor is light so this would work well with other fruits and not just apples. It is easy to make too. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very good. i halved the recipe and ate it for dessert with my husband last night. love the simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States