Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I'm not sure if I liked the strength of the cream cheese flavor (& I LOVE cream cheese normally). If I try this again, I'll definitely add some vanilla extract & maybe even a sprinkling of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
FANTASTIC!! Easy to make and a hit with both the kids and adults. I did add vanilla as suggested by a previous member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
definitely one of my faves :) very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmommymel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I've made this dip for several parties that I've had and people LOVE it! The bowl always goes empty...which my husband hates because he loves this dip too. I always get asked for the recipe. I think I will make a bunch of jars of this up and pass them out as Christmas gifts this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Sometimes simplicity is best! It was really great, not too sweet and not too thick. I served it at a college art reception and it went over really well with the students and parents. The one issue that I did have was that I didn't get the cream cheese super smooth before mixing in the caramel but i think that's a bigger issue with my patience than the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have made this for two baby showers in the past month. Both times I was approached for the recipe. Well done! (Oh, and I added Heath toffee chips to the top for a little crunch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I doubled the caramels and followed the rest of the recipe. I put in blender to make it s-m-o-o-t-h. I could just eat it with a spoon. Sooooo GOOD !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
WONDERFUL dip! Great for encouraging kids to eat fruit. I made this for my son's Pre-K Halloween party and everyone was asking for the recipe. One of the teachers said "That's too good to give to children!" It was a HUGE hit. I made it just as the recipe was written. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States