Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It was very yummy and surprisingly not as sweet as I expected it to be! I did add a little vanilla and a few more caramels as suggested by other members. When it was all finished, I simply could not keep my fingers out of the bowl. My daughter asked if she could eat it for breakfast! Thanks for the recipe. Will defintely be added to my "Recipe Box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Fantastic dip as I made for my daughter's middle school Halloween party and those teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was a big hit! I used light cream cheese and added a few extra caramels. I made it the night before and it kept well for a couple of days. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wicked tasty! Great recipe! This takes caramel apples up about 5 notches. I was very pleased with the outcome. Okay, so slight changes to combine 2 recipes from this site but very minor. I used heavy cream with the caramel, about 2 or 3 tbs. A touch of vanilla and half the brown sugar in the cream cheese mixture. No nuts here. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Excellent! I did add more caramels by almost double, to make it taste a bit more like your basic caramel apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
YUM! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
OMGGG!!! i added a splash of vanilla, and served it chilled (i'm not a fan of warm dip on my cold apples). i thought i died and went to heaven. my 2 yo ds keeps sneaking into the fridge for a fingerful. (and so does mom..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This dip is so very good. There is nothing to change about it. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Made it for a baby shower and it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States