Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Awesome! Added vanilla (about 2 tsp to the caramel mixture) as others suggested. Made a double batch the day before and left it in the fridge. Still perfect the next day and totally gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I added a splash of vanilla and didn't bother with folding in the caramel - just used a handmixer to whip it together. Next time I'll add a bit less water to the caramels that is recommended and might add some cinnamon or nutmeg for a bit of spice. Sinful as one friend described it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So wonderful! This was easy to make and it taste great. I did add more caramels and I put it in the fridge after I made it. It taste just as good today as it did the other day when I made it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I like to bring this dip to parties and pair it up with green grapes, green apples, and animal crackers. Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a wonderful dip that isn't too sweet. I will definitely use this for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlubrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
To make this even easier, instead of melting caramels, I put a layer of caramel ice cream topping on top of the cream cheese mixture (don't fold in) and then as an added bonus I sprinkle crushed skor bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
YUMMM! This was so good. Both kids and adults loved it. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I make this a little different. I use confectionary sugar - 2 pksg. of cream cheese and concode caramel dip - ( found in the produce section) I use an electric mixer for the cream cheese, layer it on the bottom, warm the caramel in the microwave and spread it on top and use green apples to dip. It is always a crowd pleaser! You can cut the apples a head of time , put in a zip lock bag with a little orange juice so they don't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
i was surprised at how good this was and how easy it was. it also goes well as a toast spread or a topping for cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I found this while randomly browsing and decided to make this because of a sudden craving. THE best. Forget all about store bought caramel dip. This beats anything out of a container by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States