Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Absolutely fab. Used the extra carmel candy as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HULAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We had movie night at our house, and we spent more time around the bowl of apple dip instead of watching the movie. I did use heavy cream for half of the water....I'm pretty sure the recipe wasn't supposed to be low fat or for daily consumption ;) Super great! My husband doesn't have a huge sweet tooth, and the cream cheese gives it just enough zing, especially paired with granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinksneekaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just tried this recipe last night, and it was great! I am so excited to bring it to thanksgiving! I mostly followed the recipe, accept I melted the caramels and water together in the microwave, stirring about every 20 seconds until smooth, and I added about 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. My husband started stealing it before I could put it in the container! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was a little frustrated with this recipe since it didn't give a measurement for the caramel and I purchased the "ready to cook" caramel pieces at the store which is nowhere near the size of the bite-sized candies, but I just added the caramel until it seemed like enough.. That being said, once it was all prepared and cooled, it was *incredible*! Just like caramel dip you could find at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was pretty good. It's really sweet, so I choose tart apples to dip. I also used 1/4 cup caramel ice cream topping to make the dip smoother than the wrapped caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kategreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Fantastic! Easy to make. You definitely won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very quick and easy. And yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The whole family loved it! Will have to remember this one for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is great! Everyone was asking what was in it and just kept eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Made this to go along with apples for my son's birthday party. We soon discovered it tasted just as good as a hot dip on top of the brownies at the party too :). Very good, but its pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States