Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Sounds really good. Could you use caramel ice cream topping instead of caramel candies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliewooly
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I found the Kraft Caramel Bits which is wonderful. No unwrapping caramels forever. For those using these I called Kraft and was told 1 cups of bits = 25 caramels. When I added just 1 cup of the caramel bits it was very watery. I feared it would not firm up so since I love caramel anyway I added the whole bag. I put it in the fridge since we wasn't eating until the next couple days. It is a little thick but still good consistency for dipping. I love this dip!! The cream cheese gave it a richer taste. It certainly was hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Meh, it was okay. On the advice of other reviewers, I upped the caramel count by about a quarter, and it still wasn't overly caramel-y. I love caramel, cream cheese and brown sugar, but the flavors just didn't come together well for me, despite being smooth and well-mixed. An 8 year old, two parents and a grandparent all agreed that it was okay-- i.e. it's not horrible but I'll be searching for a different recipe for next time. This made a lot-- perhaps we'll try the left-overs over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meagers32
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
So good, and ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe did EXACTLY what I wanted it to. I used it as a caramel sauce on grilled apple donuts then garnished with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! I folded in the caramel mixture once it had cooled to room temperature. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy! Took to a ladies gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone raved. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States