Caramel Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe did EXACTLY what I wanted it to. I used it as a caramel sauce on grilled apple donuts then garnished with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! I folded in the caramel mixture once it had cooled to room temperature. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy! Took to a ladies gathering and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone raved. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made a caramel apple dip for years. I use cream cheese and caramel ice cream topping. Just soften cream cheese and add some topping to suit your taste. This is so much easier. Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My Half Assed Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This dip is fantastic! I used 20 caramels instead of 16, but it still wasn't quite caramely enough for me, so I'll increase them again next time. Overall, the texture was great, everybody loved it, and it was insanely easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Half Assed Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! Will definitely make this again. I crumbled a Heath Bar on top... it was amazing!!! You can make it ahead of time and refrigerate... I left it out on the counter for about 30 minutes before guests arrived, and it was perfectly soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Every time I make this recipe I make double because it gets wiped out fast! From toddlers to the seniors they all love it. To give it extra caramel flavor I just add more caramels than recipe calls for. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Outrageously delicious!!! Took advice to add a little vanilla and a few extra caramels. Melted the caramels in the microwave, added to the cream cheese mixture, and it turned out wonderful! Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Used the full bag of caramels-well, except the couple that we ate-and microwaved them. Next time, I will do in a double boiler, there were lumps of unmelted caramel. Absolutely delicious, and am planning on making again 5 days after the original try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States