Caramel Apple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I used this recipe for the cupcake and am making a different frosting. But I was disappointed because the cakes didn't rise. They are pretty dense and small. They only changes I made were that I shredded my apples instead of chopped and used applesauce instead of oil. Flavor is awesome however. Hopefully the flavor will make up for the lack of rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessk930

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The caramel hardened before I could even put the peanuts on top - all the peanuts fell off. In addition, it was hard to take a bite out of the cupcake because of the touch caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
LOVED THEM. A nice change from typical cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Me family enjoyed these a lot, i did think that the frosting was going to be to sticky, so i frosted with caramel frosting VI of (was it IV) the only thing i regret about this was the frosting it was just like eating a huge spoonful of brown sugar. the cup cakes we good with out frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Awesome...served them at a party and everyone loved them. At the advice of other reviews, I did not use the frosting listed. I used the Duncan Hines frosting creations with caramel mix and added two apples. Definetely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These turned out better than I thought they would! I couldn't find the exact ounces of cake mix, so I bought a slightly larger one and added oil, water, and egg amounts according to the package's directions. Based on several other people's suggestions, I also added some more apple and used Caramel Frosting IV. They looked, smelled, and tasted so good! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Amazing! I shredded the apples, this pulled out some juice, which I threw into the batter, and they were tasty and moist. Made home made caramel instead of melting candies, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I substituted the frosting by just mixing white frosting with caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used a caramel cake mix and frosted with the Caramel Frosting IV from this site...so good! The next time I make these, I will add more apple for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great fall dessert. I tried these out and wasn't crazy about the frosting so I tried them again with Caramel Frosting IV and mixed in some the the caramel frosting that this recipe calls for and it was much better. I also put extra apple in the cake and I liked it better also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States