Caramel-Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
YUM!! so yummy infact I have made it twice this week. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
was pretty good. would say it was more of a apple crumble than apple crisp. might melt the butter instead of cutting in next time...try that. good flavor. worth making again- but just not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was so yummy. I love the caramel sauce...a great addition to the basic apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The first time I made this I used granny smith apples and followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. The second time I made this I used half bartlett pears (4) and half macintosh apples (4) only because it was what I had on hand, following the rest of the recipe exactly but baked in a 11x7 glass dish and it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is FABULOUS! i used 3 large honeycrisp apples and put them in an 8x8 pan, otherwise, i kept all measurements the same. so so so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made my own caramel sauce and, since there was extra, I drizzled it on top after baking. My husband's not usually big on dessert, but went back for seconds on this! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Served this last evening using Dessertlover's Classic Carmel Sauce. Made a double batch and between 5 no left overs. We all really overate, but it was sooo good. I did serve with vanilla icecream and put additional sauce over it all. Used granny smith apples, and had no problem with any excess moisture, in fact with out the icecream it would have been on the dry side. Thanks for sharing this, will be on our table again we liked it so much, and we seldom have desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The first time I made this I was impressed with how easy it was but disappointed because it was so watery. The second time around a mixed in two tablespoons of flour with the apple muxture and it came out great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greene, New York, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love love love!!! This has become my staple Apple Crisp Recipe!! So quick and easy! I even split it and cook in just two small loaf pans for personal apple crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good - I cut down on the brown sugar and used a sweeter apple variety...so yummy. I also used the T. Marzetti apple dip for the caramel topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States