Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I baked this pie last night as our "test" pie to bring to Thanksgiving dinner next week and OMG it's SOOO GOOD! In reading other reviews I prepped myself to be prepared for it to be a little overly sweet but it wasn't. Perfect to my sweetness liking! I used Craisins and Granny Smith and stuck to the recipe and the hub and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow! This pie filling is amazing! I didn't have vanilla so I substituted caramel extract, otherwise wouldn't have modified. Definitely going to be my go to for apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was terrific. Great twist on traditional apple pie. Made with jonagold and granny smith apples. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
crazy great pie! wife and i made this for bird day. i wanted something different from a plain apple pie. yep, this was the choice. caramel, granny smith apples, and cranberries. can you go wrong? NO. try it, seriously great stuff. serve left-overs (if any) with whipped cream or vanilla ice-cream. don't overlook this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Really good recipe but too sweet for us. I will cut the sugar in half next time. We used organic granny smith apples and left the skins on. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
wonderful pie recipe i made for thanksgiving dinner. I had looked at so many pie recipes that i got my ingrediant list confused, one recipe had called for brandy and i thought why not since i had bought it anyway, so i added to the cooking sugar mixture (i dont measure usually so not sure how much i put in). It tasted great. Brandy may turn out to be my "secret" ingrediant. I may have a pie that can stand up to my husbands grandma's apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
LOVE this apple pie, best one I've ever made, and I've made a lot! I added 2 extra apples, but otherwise the recipe is good as is. I imagine if you have the time, homemade crust would really put this over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Loved this pie!! It was the perfect addition to our holiday desserts. We followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. Excellent served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks so much for sharing!! Will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Everyone absolutely loves this pie! I tripled the recipe (going to a family reunion). I used red delicious because I needed to use them up before going bad. It was great, I'm sure to try with the granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This pie was awesome and was delicious served warmed with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States