Caramel Apple Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Normally I'm not a huge apple pie fan, but this one was a divine.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson's Mommy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this pie for dessert tonight, with a couple of changes. I decreased the amount of butter to 6 tablespoons and used 1 1/2 cups of fresh cranberries. Because I did not use dried cranberries, I did not introduce additional source of sugar to the filling, and the sweetness turned out to be just right for my taste and for my husband's. My husband and I found the pie to be excellent and it will definitely be a staple in our holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is now the family favorite with massive high reviews from everyone. If you really like apple pie try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Apples did not get done-Took to Ron and Tina's Thanksgiving 2013. It was OK-may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious recipe. I made 5 pies (2 pumpkin, 1 Apple, 1 mixed berry, and this one) for Thanksgiving and this was the first to go! Everybody grabbed a slice of this for their first slice, I was wishing I would have made 2. I followed the recipe as is, only difference is I didn't have lemon juice somehow, so I just put the sliced apples in ice water and that worked fine. Highly recommended, will make this recipe again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. I think it was a a lot better the next day. Easy to make. I did all the prep the night before and then popped it in the oven that morning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit with my family! I will definitely make this again. (I used store bought pie crust and it was still delicious.) I had to add about 1/2 cup of water to the sauce because it was just too thick, but was still fantastic and was not runny at all. Caution, it ran over in my oven, so place a cookie sheet under the pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and it was a HUGE hit. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it turned out great. I did do the lattice top so that venting would not be an issue. My only suggestion is to have the ingredients pre-measured and ready to add while at the stove. It comes together fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The pie was good, no not just good, very good, but had a few too many cranberries for my taste(and I do like dried cranberries). If I add them next time I will cut the quantity to 1/2 cup. Great w/ice cream as my husband will attest. He ate almost the whole pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vivian, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a really good pie. I wish I had put more apples into it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States