Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Really good! This is a nice quick way to make a cheesecake with the pre-made crust and pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This is a great recipe! I have made it a couple of times and both times I have been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Wow! today is Thanksgiving and I just had this cheesecake at a relative's house. Absolutely delicious. Had to rush home to find the recipe to add to my collection. thanks, Southern Charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very easy to make and it disappears faster than a magic act.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I just made this for a dorm Thanksgiving luncheon. It wasn't appealing to look at because the top slid off the apples when it was cut into. Once I started getting people to try it, it was gone in minutes!!! My commander even had two pieces:P I don't know if letting it sit overnight would help. I did and it still slid. Definitely going into my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Photo by HELLOILOVEYOUXX
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the best cheesecake recipe I've followed yet! The cream cheese filling was so smooth and creamy. I made this for Thanksgiving and I'm already getting requests for Christmas. Using "cinnamon & spice" apple pie filling and 1 1/4 teaspoons of vanilla extract (instead of only 1/4 teaspoon), were the only changes I made. This gave it more flavor, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought this came out really well. I put in a full teaspoon of vanilla after reading other peoples comments, and also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the mix. I made the crust and put 1/4tsp cinnamon in there as well. turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is a great tasting cheesecake. I like more apple filling and more caramel drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Made this for my husbands birthday. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out good. My daughter ate a piece every night until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States