Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I tried this recipe and thought it was tasty and easy. I brought it to a function, all women, everyone wanted the recipe. I did change the look from the picture. I arranged apple slices around the outside of the pie in a circle and placed whole pecans next to each slice on the inside. I then poured the rest of the caramel and apples in the center and sprinkled chopped pecans on top. Looked good. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I made this for my mom's birthday because my sisters birthday is a few days before and we were done with cake. I added 1 1/4tbs vanilla and 1tsb cinnamon to the filling and the texture was perfect. I also like to make my own crust and I used the cinnamon graham crackers and that made a huge difference! I also left it in the fridge for about 4 hours and it was completely set! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The richest, most decadent apple dessert I've ever had the pleasure of sampling. This comes together quickly and easily with ingredients common to most pantrys - one day I'd like to make my own crust and caramel sauce, but using the store-brought items doesn't compromise the flavor one bit. I didn't add any cinnamon but did at least double the vanilla (a generous pour from the bottle), and wouldn't alter the flavor one bit. I also omitted the nuts - if I were to add some, I think I'd try peanuts to imitate a caramel apple. I might also try garnishing with fresh green Granny Smith apple slices one day. Thank you sooo much for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. I take it to work and always have people fight over it. TRULY not for the weak stomach, because it is rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I made this for my husbands birthday for something different other then a cake. All we can say is WOW! This is so different and delicious. I read what other people's comments were, I added 2tsps vanilla to the mix instead of just the 1/4tsp I also added cinnamon to the canned apples. Becareful though this is a very RICH desert, but well worth it. Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnkbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Really good! This is a nice quick way to make a cheesecake with the pre-made crust and pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Made this for my husbands birthday. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out good. My daughter ate a piece every night until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is a great tasting cheesecake. I like more apple filling and more caramel drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I thought this came out really well. I put in a full teaspoon of vanilla after reading other peoples comments, and also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the mix. I made the crust and put 1/4tsp cinnamon in there as well. turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HELLOILOVEYOUXX
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the best cheesecake recipe I've followed yet! The cream cheese filling was so smooth and creamy. I made this for Thanksgiving and I'm already getting requests for Christmas. Using "cinnamon & spice" apple pie filling and 1 1/4 teaspoons of vanilla extract (instead of only 1/4 teaspoon), were the only changes I made. This gave it more flavor, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States