Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was the easiest cheesecake I have ever made and the first I have made from scratch. I took it to my families Thanksgiving and it went over well!! Will be making it again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and everyone was impressed. I added more vanilla than called for in the recipe. I also included cinnamon in the cheesecake filling and used a shortbread crust. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Great recipe. After reading some of the reviews I added pumpking puree,increased the sugar to 3/4 cup and added pumpking pie spice to the cream cheese recipe. Also added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the apple pie filling. My fiancee loved it, even without the caramel topping. I preferred mine with the caramel. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Solomons, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Good recipie! It was quick and easy to use. Like many others I didn't use the remaining apples, to decorate the top. But the caramel and that cheesecake blended nicely to make a beuatiful presentation. I will do this one again, using some of the recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
this is the best cheesecake ever. i made this a couple of times for a bake sale and over the holidays. of all of the cheesecakes this one got the best reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made it for a Memorial Day party and everyone loved it. I also added cinnamon to it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Look's like a winner, with the changes I made anyway. I changed the recipe a lot. Used my own canned apple pie filling, added lemon juice and more vanilla to cream cheese batter, topped the cheesecake with a streusel topping and did not use saved filling or caramel or pecans on top. I will make in a springform pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very easy and tasty!! I did not buy a graham cracker crust, just made my own. When making your own, don't bake the crust first. I stuck it in the freezer to get it cold before filling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Just okay for me, too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
REALLY REALLY GOOD! I hold an annual Cheesecake Party every year in December, and this was one of this year's samples. Among 11 other cheesecakes, this was voted on by the majority of my family and friends as the favorite of the night. The only change I made was to make my crust out of cinnamon graham crackers,butter, and ground pecans instead of using a store bought one..I think it really enhanced the flavor. The apples on the bottom were a nice surprise mixed in with the cheesecake. This is definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States