Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used this recipe for inspiration but tweaked it a bit using other recipes found on this site. First of all, I used the pie crust recipe for "Healthier Pie Crust". I thought that the oatmeal crust would pair up nicely with the apples. Then I followed the technique used in the "Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake" recipe to make the filling. I spread half of the filling onto the crust. Then I mixed in about 1/2 a can of apple pie filling, some spices, and whipped it with the cream cheese. I was able to blend the apple pieces using my mixer, but you may want to cut them into smaller chunks if they are large. Finally, I spread this layer onto the plain cream cheese layer and baked it. I didn't add any apple filling onto the top because it looked moist enough already, but I did drizzle some caramel over the top before baking. Thanks for the inspriation to experiment with different cheesecake flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe is exactly like the Paula Deen recipe I downloaded off the Food Network. The entire family loved it. It is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
The recipe was very simple to make. The whole cheesecake was gone the same day. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I was excited to try because it was so freakin' simple and good. Here are my SUPER EASY CHEATS: Use a pre-made Nilla Wafer crust, canned apple pie filling and the pre-made tub of Philly Cheesecake Mix found in your grocery deli section by the cream cheese. Add yummy caramel and chopped nuts to the top (or crushed toffee bits/candy) and let it sit for a few hours. EASY AND YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I found this initially on the food network website, as a Paula Deen recipe. I have always wanted to try one of her dishes, so this was it. Amazing! So so good... and so easy. I didn't change a single thing. Everyone loved it because it was a combination of cheesecake and apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a very easy to prepare, delicious cheesecake. I made the filling as written, but made my own graham cracker crust instead of buying a pre-made one. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Awesome cheesecake! Very simple. Great combo of my favorite dessert (cheesecake) and my husband's (apple pie). I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the apple pie filling. To the cheesecake filling, I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp allspice, and changed the vanilla to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used caramel apple dip instead of ice cream topping and it made the difference! My sister and I couldn't stop eating from the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Awesome. This was my first cheesecake and I made it for Christmas. It was really good. The apple filling really added to the cheesecake, and I enjoyed the apples, pecans and caramel on top. I don't like anything too sweet, so I went easy on the caramel and found it to be just perfect. Thanks for sharing, I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wonderful light-tasting cheesecake. After reading several reviews saying they skipped the topping, I decided to mix the caramel syrup in with the apple topping as well as added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg. Put all the apples in a 9" springform with a self-made cinnamon graham cracker crust. To serve, I just drizzled a bit of the caramel syrup over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States