Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
omg this is amazing you should totaly try this it took me like 30 min.s to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My first baked cheesecake was this and it turned out amazing. I omitted the nuts because we don't like them and I didn't heat the carmel and apples before I topped the cake and it came out perfect. Will definetly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I followed the directions exactly. Didn't care for it too much, I guess I was just expecting something a little different. Other people who tried it seemed to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy. Works well with No Sugar Added Apple Pie mix and Splenda (cut amount of sugar in half) for Diabetics. Cheesecake portion was a bit creamy rather than fluffy for me. But everyone loved it so I can't complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Tasted wonderful and very easy to make. I made my own crust and baked the cheesecake in a 9 inch springform pan. It turned out great and got great reviews from my guests. I also froze mine for a few hours so that I could cut it easier. Then cut it with a hot wet knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The cheesecake was delicious! Used cinnamon graham cracker crust and added cinnamon and nutmeg to apple filling and caramel sauce. I let sit in oven after baking time for half an hour without the oven on to make sure the center set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beachwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is a delicious and easy recipe for a potluck. The flavors are great together! Can be made up the day before and is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've made this 3 times and a deacon at my church begged me to make it for him!!! Absolute favorite and great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used this recipe for inspiration but tweaked it a bit using other recipes found on this site. First of all, I used the pie crust recipe for "Healthier Pie Crust". I thought that the oatmeal crust would pair up nicely with the apples. Then I followed the technique used in the "Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake" recipe to make the filling. I spread half of the filling onto the crust. Then I mixed in about 1/2 a can of apple pie filling, some spices, and whipped it with the cream cheese. I was able to blend the apple pieces using my mixer, but you may want to cut them into smaller chunks if they are large. Finally, I spread this layer onto the plain cream cheese layer and baked it. I didn't add any apple filling onto the top because it looked moist enough already, but I did drizzle some caramel over the top before baking. Thanks for the inspriation to experiment with different cheesecake flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe is exactly like the Paula Deen recipe I downloaded off the Food Network. The entire family loved it. It is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States