Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Everyone has loved this cheesecake! I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the apple pie filling because I couldn't find it already with it. I also topped with crumbled toffee pieces. SO GOOD!! It was definitely better on the second day after the flavors melded. Just finished making a second one and this time around I added extra caramel into the apples in the bottom. We'll see on Thanksgiving how it turned out.... I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome Recipe!!! I baked as requested...but added 1 tsp of cinnamin and 1 tsp of lemon juice in cheesecake batter. Im currently making this cheesecake for the SECOND TIME THIS WEEK as we speak :o) I give it 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMaganda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizi
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Super simple to put together. I changed it up a bit buy using 2 ready made crust. Pressing 1 1/2 crusts into a ceramic pic plate. Using the remaining crumbs to decorate the ecdge of the Cheesecake after spreading on the apple/caramel topping. Of couse, add more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizi
Home Town: Burt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe was an instant success! I added a little caramel sauce on the crust, before I added the filling just to add a little more sweetness. I have to make two of these everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by VampireBat
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this cheesecake for my boyfriend's bday and it turned out amazingly good! I made it the night before and let it chill overnight and for most of the day. It was a little messy but stayed in tact for the most part. I added about 1 tsp more vanilla than the recipe called for. I also drizzled caramel on top of the apples at the end before placing it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VampireBat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent combo of cheesecake, apples and caramel! I made a homemade graham cracker crust with real butter and it was superb! Got rave reviews from our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaD
Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The funniest thing about this is that my sister-in-law made this cheesecake and I never got the recipe from her (it was a busy day!), so I went home and made it myself...it's this exact recipe... This cheesecake is THE BEST autumn treat!!!!! I can't wait for fall in a couple of months just so I can make it for everyone again! --Update: I made this again with cherry filling instead of apple - equally delicious!--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was sooo delicious! I am not a cheesecake person but this recipe has changed my mind. I made it as Father's Day gift and I believe I ate more than he did! Making a cheesecake from scratch makes you feel like a gourmet chef! This will be shared among family and friends for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe was quite delicious and super easy! I used the pre-packaged mini graham cracker crusts b/c I can't make a crust to save my life plus I was making for my mom's bday and didn't want to give her half the pie as I HAD to see what it tasted like. Nonetheless, I used the no sugar added apple pie filling (use sugar added if you can find) and I did notice a little difference in the taste...so I added a little cinnamon and a bit of sugar and it turned out fine! Placed the apple filling in the bottoms and covered with the cream cheese filling. Baked at 350 for about 20 or so minutes with a water bath below. FIRST TIME A CHEESECAKE DIDN'T BREAK ON ME!! I let them cool for a bit on a rack then transferred to frig. I made the sauce and added a little more cinnamon and let it cool a bit as well b/c I thought the warm sauce/cool cake would ruin it. It turned out perfect! Try this one, its easy and tasty. I added a dollop of whipped cream when I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hildog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Easy to make and delicious! I used 1/3 less fat philly cheese and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla instead of 1/4 teaspoon. I suggest refrigerating it over night to allow it to set and the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States