Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The only thing I did differently was make my own graham cracker crust. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it is deeeelish! I made it for Thanksgiving and my family is always asking me to make it for other family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooketriestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent! I used one package Neufatchel and one regular cream cheese and it worked very well. Doubled the vanilla and made my own crust (Graham Cracker Crust I from this site). Super easy and delicious. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was ok... i wasnt wowed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
For my diabetic husband I make this with home made pie filling using sugar substitute and Smuckers sugar free caramel topping. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! I used 1 jar of home canned apples and made it into "apple pie filling" by following the recipe called Apple Pie Filling (skipped cooking the apples as mine were already cooked). This made enough filling for TWO cheesecakes. I also made my own graham cracker crust and added chopped pecans to the crust. It was an easy recipe to follow. If followed exactly, it will not fail! The pecans in the crust AND mixed into the caramel topping were the two things I added that made this even more outstanding than as written! Seriously, use pecans!! The best part is this cheesecake doesn't have to set overnight! It was ready to eat 2 hours after coming out of the oven. 1 hr to cool to room temperature, add topping, cool in fridge 1 more hour, DONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this cheesecake had the perfect consistancy, not too soft not too hard and was super delicious!! The only thing I did wrong was I used caramel syrup and really needed to be caramel topping so it would be thicker but it was still one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Turned out perfect. We used our own canned apple pie filling and it was a perfect change to your ordinary cheese cake topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a delicious cheesecake. I found I needed to adjust the baking time to 45 - 50 minutes. Best to watch for doneness as oven temps varying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunfluer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
AWESOME....The only thing I did extra was sprinkle some cinnamon-sugar over top of the apples before the cream cheese filling was added and I used 1 regular package of cream cheese and 1 lower fat version! Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
If i could give it more stars I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States