Caramel Apple Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Sometimes I do not read the directions to a recipe! Yep, this was one of those times - I put the topping on "before" I baked it - so my cheesecake took longer to bake. Easy recipe and tasted great (in spite of my directions mistake). Will look forward to making it the right way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this with a little twist...instead of the 9in pie crust I use the mini crust so everyone could have their own little pie and it was VERY good. However as one of the other viewers said the cheescake mix could use just a tad bit more sweetness maybe a tablespn or two. I will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
my family loves this the best out of any other cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this for my partners Birthday he loved it. It was very easy to make. I did take out the pecans my partner is not a nut person. I really like baked cheesecake allot better than instant ones. You could even just take the cake recipe and do with it what ever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KennyPiatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorne, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
very good but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Pretty good - next time I will chop the apple filling into small pieces instead of leaving in slices. Was really well received for how little prep time is involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is AMAZING! I love it. The texture of the cheesecake itself is super creamy and delicious! I followed the recipe perfectly, but I added chopped walnuts and almonds because I didn't have the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Everyone that tried it LOVED it! I think that the cheese cake layer itself needed to be a tad sweeter. It's good the way it is but I might trying adding a little more sugar to the cheese cake layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is amazing! My daughter, who does not like caramel, loved it. I also made my own graham cracker crust with pecans in the crust and baked it in a springform pan. It was very simple to make and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This dish was amazing. I only left out the pecans because my daughter is allergic. Otherwise I made it exactly like it said. I took one to my in-laws for Mother's Day and it was a big hit. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States