Caramel Apple Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was so good. I had some difficulty with the caramel topping because it didn't melt to a smooth consistency. A great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Delicious . . . a great way to serve caramel apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
These bars were a huge success! If you are a carmel apple lover like myself, you will absoltuely love these! Great recipe for fall! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Everyone absolutely loved them! I brought them into work and they were gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I made these for church and the whole pan disappeared! Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe!! So very yummy! I think that they are best served warm.Just imagine serving vanilla ice cream with this! I used a double boiler to melt my caramels, and it stayed very warm and smooth and poured easily over the mixture. I will most certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
These bars were absolutely delicious! I used two different types of apples. One was tart, tangy & crunchy, and the other was sweet. We will definitely make these again! Thanks! cindyleeh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
The caramel bars were great! I did not have wrapped caramels, so I just made a simple sauce. They were really yummy. Next time I think I will add more apples though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These are soooo good! I couldn't wait to take them out of the oven; the smell was wonderful. The texture is good, the flavor is excellent, and they disappear really quickly. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a half teaspoon of nutmeg to the flour/oat mixture, so it smelled like I had an apple pie backing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Used caramel ice cream topping instead of melting caramels. Much easier. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE FITZGERALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Delicious and moist! Substituted caramel ice cream topping for unwrapped caramels and had no problem getting topping evenly over apples. I heated the topping in the microwave to make the consistency a little thinner which made it easier to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States