Caramel Apple Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I took this dish to a Halloween Party and everyone loved it. The recipe said it tasted like a caramel apple; I just didn't taste very much caramel, so next time I make it, I will be adding more caramels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lienhart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Easy to make and vary tasty. I plan on making this recipe alot. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I think these are fantastic! I did melt the caramels in the microwave with a couple tablespoons of milk...super fast and easy. I also used only 4 cups apples, 2 Granny Smith and 1 Gala. Would be delicious with chopped nuts added as well. Definitely refrigerate before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
These were a hit at our pumpkin carving party. Theya re definitely crumbly, but still a bar for sure (I was nervous from the other views, but they are definitely bars....trust me!) Next time i think I'll add some chopped pecans on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This dessert was wonderful! It did take some prep time to unwrap the carmels, but it was all well worth it! Thanks for a wonderful Fall treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I halved the recipe (used 8 inch square pan) because I accidentally ate quite a few of the caramels...oops! This turned out great! I was really surprised at how good they tasted cold because I usually like my apple dishes to be warm. They actually tasted even better out of the fridge the next day. These were easy to make (despite what some other reviewers warned)...I did microwave the caramels, and the only issue that I had was that the second the caramel was out of the warm bowl it started to get very hard very quickly. Therefore, I had to drizzle the caramel over the apples, not spread it. This will be a great addition to our bake sale repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were very tasty! My youth group cooked for a church meeting and I brought these for one of the desserts- their was nothing left at the end of the night. I didn't change the recipe, though I guessed at the amounts of caramels (we buy bulk) and lemon juice. I loved that the caramel filling didn't go chewy and hard. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
The bars were out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAUNA M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow. This tasted amazing. I am glad that we took the other reviewer's advice and used super tart apples, it would have been way too sweet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very yummy! They do fall apart a bit when you try to cut them. I will try to refrigerate next time before cutting. I used old fashioned oats instead of instant, only because that's what I had on hand, worked okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States