Caramel Apple Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
OMG These are the best. I did take the suggestions and used double the caramel and sprinkled the apples with cinnamon and nutmeg.They are a dream will definitely be perfect for my Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atkinson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I brought these to a teacher luncheon they were really good, although a little rich for me. All in all it was a good recipe, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are fantastic! I made these for some friends and when they left, there were only two bars left. My husband quickly devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
WOW! These are dangerous, what a wonderful Fall treat. I made them exactly to the recipe except that I increased the caramels by another 16 pieces and they are perfect! So good, and a great twist of a carameled apple and apple crisp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Yummy, but too sweet. I used a caramel sauce instead of melting caramels and I only had Jonagold apples, so those things might have contributed to the sweetness. I did cut down on the sugar. Also, it didn't hold up at all. I really wanted a bar, but what I got was a big gooey mess. A tasty mess, but not what I was expecting. I think the idea of an apple caramel bar is great, but I'll probably try another recipe next time. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Awesome! I read the other reviews and made this recipe with 2 bags of Brachs Milk Maid caramels melted over medium low heat with a 1/4 cup of whole milk. This was so easy and tasty! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was okay but definitely needed more caramel. I found it a little flaky too, I'm not sure why it didn't stick together that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Make sure to add some milk when melting the caramels! Easy to make, great to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yummy! I really enjoyed these... really good with vanilla ice cream! I didn't taste the carmel very well so I think next time I make these I will add a little bit more camel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I took this dish to a Halloween Party and everyone loved it. The recipe said it tasted like a caramel apple; I just didn't taste very much caramel, so next time I make it, I will be adding more caramels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Lienhart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States