Caramel Apple Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I have made this treat over and over for my co-workers. Everyone asks for the recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
This dessert is great. My entire family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This is a great recipe - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I made this last week and it was great. I added a generous amount of cinnamon and I will also add raisins the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Dissapointing. Lacked flavor. Maybe using Kraft Caramels in place of the ice cream topping/flour mixture would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Extremely sweet. I used Granny Smith apples which helped cut the sweetness but if I make this recipe again I think I will use 3 cups of apples instead of 2. Also the caramel sauce got hard around the edges so I couldn't even cut those pieces in to bars. Maybe I baked it too long. Not sure I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This is an easy, delicious recipe. I use this and it is large enough to take to church and share. I like using pecans and use a bit more carmel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Too heavy and too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Based on the reviews, I increased the apples to 3 cups. I still found it way to sweet. If I make again, I would decrease the caramel topping to 1 cup ande increase the apples to 4 cups. The caramel does make it very hard to cut and eat around the edges. Took this as a dessert to friends house last night and many guest left some of the dessert on their plates -- not something I like to see when it's something I cooked!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
These are very good but very rich. I only had 1 c. of caramel topping, and even that seemed like a bit much. I also used a 13x9 pan, since I didn't have the larger size, and it worked out fine. I also recommend dishing these out in small servings! I also used Granny Smith apples to try to balance out the sweetness of the caramel. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States