Captain's Vacation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Delish. Used organic pineapple juice, the dash of grenadine is must add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was great! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Great Punch. Made it for my niece's bridal shower last weekend and the guests loved it. I touched it up with a bit of cranberry juice for color and made an ice block of pineapple and cranberry juice for the bowl. Fill the container for freezing with 1/2 of one juice and when frozen fill the rest of the bowl with the other juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These were tasty and I would recommend using a clear glass because with my addition this drink looked great too. I used 1 1/2 shots Captain Morgan, to only 2 shots pineapple juice. Then I mixed and poured over ice. I added the cup of lemon/lime soda, and poured that in the glass. Finally, I added a dash of grenadine, which sinks to the bottom and comes up creating a sort of "sunset" look. As a matter of fact, we're calling these "florida sunsets." These had just the right amount of kick, but still went down smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Yummy - I put a little splash of grenadine in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Best drink ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, we just eyeballed the proportions. We also added grenadine for color. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
We liked these drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Pretty tasty! You can't taste the rum at all. The pineapple juice gives it a distinct after-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
yum. this was excellent and went over with a bang at our bbq. definitely add cherry juice or grenadine at bottom. great summer coctail. dont forget the umbrella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States