Captain's Vacation Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
These were tasty and I would recommend using a clear glass because with my addition this drink looked great too. I used 1 1/2 shots Captain Morgan, to only 2 shots pineapple juice. Then I mixed and poured over ice. I added the cup of lemon/lime soda, and poured that in the glass. Finally, I added a dash of grenadine, which sinks to the bottom and comes up creating a sort of "sunset" look. As a matter of fact, we're calling these "florida sunsets." These had just the right amount of kick, but still went down smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
yum. this was excellent and went over with a bang at our bbq. definitely add cherry juice or grenadine at bottom. great summer coctail. dont forget the umbrella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Great Punch. Made it for my niece's bridal shower last weekend and the guests loved it. I touched it up with a bit of cranberry juice for color and made an ice block of pineapple and cranberry juice for the bowl. Fill the container for freezing with 1/2 of one juice and when frozen fill the rest of the bowl with the other juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, we just eyeballed the proportions. We also added grenadine for color. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Delish. Used organic pineapple juice, the dash of grenadine is must add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Sorry, too much like a bad bridal shower punch. Much rather have bahama mama's. Thanks anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is an awesome drink. Super sweet and tropical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This drink tastes just like something you'd get on the islands. I used Dole Pineapple Orange Banana juice w/ Diet 7-Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Made this on our family beach vacation, did not care for it at all. Three people tried it and not one taker!! I think it was just too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
YUM! Tastes like Hawaii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Bahama Mama

Nothing says summer like this delicious adult drink!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States