Captain's Crunch French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wow, this is sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
One of my kids fav breakfasts....they're hooked! (Also delish with other cereals!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
The lower rating might be more my fault. I'm not good with breading things. Also I couldn't find that egg bread and all I had was normal bread that fell apart with the weight. Anyway, it was good but I think I'd much rather eat one that someone else had prepared. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Fun food. Must try at least once in your life. Delicious, but I wouldn't say the most nutritious breakfast food. Reminded me of the fair and all the tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
No one liked this, maybe it was the Captain Crunch (kids never had it before) but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Used whole milk, forgot to put the sugar in the batter, it was still very sweet, so I'm glad I didn't. I also watched the Blue Moon Cafe video on making the toast, didn't see nutmeg so I left it out and used Texas toast instead of egg bread, I think egg bread would be excellent though, you don't want to use thin sliced bread as I can see it ripping when putting the cereal on, you need a hearty bread. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
French Toast with Captain Crunch cereal in it sounds crazy but, if you've ever been to the Blue Moon in Baltimore, you know... People wait in line for well over an hour to eat at this place, and this is one of their most popular dishes. I live in Texas and do not get up to MD very often-there is nothing like it. Thank you so much for posting-you did a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charycen
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and fun to make with my kids! We have made this recipe and used cinnamon toast crunch instead. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I saw this recipe on diners drive ins and dives and thought....hmmmm a trip to Baltimore may be needed! But...made it myself and ......this was fantastic!! I love the crust that formed on the outside!! YUM! DO NOT CHANGE A THING!! PERECT AS IS!!!!!!!! :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States