Captain's Crunch French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Fun food. Must try at least once in your life. Delicious, but I wouldn't say the most nutritious breakfast food. Reminded me of the fair and all the tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Used whole milk, forgot to put the sugar in the batter, it was still very sweet, so I'm glad I didn't. I also watched the Blue Moon Cafe video on making the toast, didn't see nutmeg so I left it out and used Texas toast instead of egg bread, I think egg bread would be excellent though, you don't want to use thin sliced bread as I can see it ripping when putting the cereal on, you need a hearty bread. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
French Toast with Captain Crunch cereal in it sounds crazy but, if you've ever been to the Blue Moon in Baltimore, you know... People wait in line for well over an hour to eat at this place, and this is one of their most popular dishes. I live in Texas and do not get up to MD very often-there is nothing like it. Thank you so much for posting-you did a great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charycen
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I saw this recipe on diners drive ins and dives and thought....hmmmm a trip to Baltimore may be needed! But...made it myself and ......this was fantastic!! I love the crust that formed on the outside!! YUM! DO NOT CHANGE A THING!! PERECT AS IS!!!!!!!! :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
One of my kids fav breakfasts....they're hooked! (Also delish with other cereals!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Abso-Freakin-lutely Tasty! Thanks for this...yours truly, Bubba's Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We offered this on our Saturday Breakfast menu at our restaurant. It got great reviews from staff and customers alike....decadent! Oh my! One family asked for the recipe so I referred them to allrecipes.com! Others offered suggestions of various other sugar fix cereals to try including ones with berries or peanut butter Captain Crunch. Paired with a good bacon it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Just wonderful. Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was a hit! It taste great but definitely NOT for the diet conscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Easy and fun to make with my kids! We have made this recipe and used cinnamon toast crunch instead. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States