Captain Crunch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My sister told me about this. Her recipe calls for rolling chicken tenders flour that is seasoned with garlic and onion powder and pepper, then dipping it in egg. then coating the chicken in a mixture of 2 cups captain crunch and 1 1/2 cups corn flakes-crushed fine. then fry them in oil at 325 degrees. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I tried this for the first time. My boys(9 and 6 yrs), who are Extremeley picky eaters.. LOVED this. They told me to make sure I say it was "Fantastic!" Thanks for an easy, and healthy alternative to fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASWTMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My kids LOVE this. My son usually won't eat anything that resembles a piece of real chicken.....but he gobbles up this recipe and requests it for special meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was really good. I used Special K cereal instead of the Captain Crunch & I just ran the chicken under water before dipping it in the cereal. It came out good. My family loved it & it was really quite simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Not one of the better recipes I've tried. The crust kind of melted in the oven - it was goopy and not much flavor even though I salted and peppered the chicken before crusting it. The kids hated it. I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
My son said that the best part of fried chicken was always the inside and now he likes the outside too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Eh....not as good as I'd hoped!!! (love Cap'n Crunch, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Have a similar recipe I made from Planet Hollywood version. Add 1/2 cornflakes and 1/2 C-Crunch and a flour & egg wash before is a must!! Place on wire racks in baking pan to bake. P.S. Don't try with Berry Crunch - terrible color. Peanut Butter Crunch isn't too bad!! We serve with a hot bleu cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
We loved this! I didn't have Cap'n Crunch so I picked the cereal I had with the most sugar - Smart Start. I compared nutritional info and it has similar calories and sugar, but much less sodium. I used egg wash which was suggested in prior postings. I also thought an hour was a little long so used a thermometer to 175. It was done in about 40 minutes. Moist, crunchy, tasty, with just a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very simple & fast, defintely a nice change of pace from bread crumbs. I recommend placing the breaded chicken on a rack within a pan, but first spray rack with cooking spray. This will keep the entire coating intact better than placing in baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States