Captain Crunch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My grown kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is really good but there's a lot more to it then just chicken and cereal. I pound my breasts thin with a meat tenderizer, then dip the chicken in flour, egg, and then mix Panko with the cereal, and deep fry it. I tried it like it stated and just did not work out at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The taste was kind of plain but it's a good idea and the kids loved that it was made with cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was really sweet and had lots of crunch. Hubby best described it as honey chicken. It needed something though, so we ended up dipping it in Dijon mustard for a honey mustard chicken that was really good. On it's own though, it was a little lacking. If I were to fix this again I would season the chicken with some salt and onion powder and coat this with Dijon before rolling in crumbs and baking in some real butter. This has potential though and with a few tweaks could make a good crunchy honey chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I would give it 3 stars, but hubby liked it, so it gets 4. I did doctor this up, as others did. Added some salt and seasoning to the crushed cereal, and dipped the chicken in egg before coating with the cereal. It was ok, I didn't mind eating it, but I wouldn't rush to make it again, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
So many people are skeptical but this is great!! I dip chicken in egg wash before coating in cereal! Its delicious! My friend loves it!! Don't knock it til' you've tried it! You will be pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I coated the chicken with ranch dressing and crushed the captain crunch in the food processor. So easy, but really, really tasty! Crunchy and super flavorful! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The only part of this recipe that was the least bit appetizing to my family was the delicious opportunity to make fun of their mother for having served it in the first place. Yes, my culinary risk-taking and I are now the target of ridicule and conversation at the fifth grade lunch table. I just may have to play it safe with my next few dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This would be a 5 star recipe, but I had to alter the recipe after reading the reviews and with the changes I made our family gives this 5 stars. I used half captain crunch and half corn flakes and used the food processor to make them very fine. I added 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper and a pinch of salt. I dipped the chicken in egg before I rolled it in the cereal and seasoning mixture. I bake this on an elevated rack so the bottoms don't get soggy. I also made a honey mustard dipping sauce from this sight and my husband says "it's too good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I thought this would be a sweet chicken dish that my kids would love, but it was even a little too weird for them. Very interesting, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States